Schererville K9 officers begin life of retirement

ct-ct-ptb-schererville-k9s-2-jpg-20170105

For nearly a decade, they bonded, first as partners against crime then as man and man’s best friend.

What started as a professional partnership blossomed into a unique alliance for Schererville Police K9 officer Anthony Buonadonna and Clark, his 12-year-old German shepherd.

“I got Clark about four days before I got married,” Buonadonna said. “We’ve literally been together more than my wife and I. He’s with me at work, at home and even sleeps in my bed. Knowing that he’s there for my protection and that he could possibly take a bullet for me is pretty special.”

Clark, and Baron, a 9-year-old German shepherd and Schererville’s other police dog, officially retired from the police department recently.

Click here to read the full story from the Post Tribune.

Leave a Reply

